Equal Opportunities

Vice-President for Equal Opportunities
Vice-President of Norrbotten County Council, Norrbotten (SE)
Committee 1 representatives for Equal Opportunities
Monalisa NORRMAN
County Council Commissioner, Jämtland (SE)
Nicoleta STELEA
Deputy Executive Director, Brasov (RO)
Committee 2 representatives for Equal Opportunities
County Council Councillor, Värmland (SE)
Committee 3 representatives for Equal Opportunities
Chairman of Hedmark County Council, Hedmark (NO)
Regional Councillor, Alsace (FR)
Youth Regional Network representatives for Equal Opportunities
Laetitia REDONET
Head of YRN Committee on Health and Social Affairs, Limousin (FR)
AER Secretariat Contact Person
Coordinator Equal Opportunities, Tel. +33 3 88 22 74 32
Main objectives
Organize the AER work for Equal opportunities
Mainstream Equal Opportunities across all AER bodies
Develop and implement an AER Inclusion Strategy
Core values
Fairness and solidarity
Openness and dialogue
Boldness and effectiveness
Democracy and transparency
Thematic issues

To know more about the work of AER on Equal Opportunities click here.

Political priorities and Action plan 2013-2015

The action plan for equal opportunities is based on the AER Strategy 2013-2020, as adopted by the General Assembly in 2013. The core values of the strategy are:

Fairness and solidarity
Openness and dialogue
Boldness and effectiveness
Democracy and transparency


One of AER key strategies, namely "to enable regions to respond to the challenges they face - Promoting gender equality and social inclusion at regional level" is of special importance to the work for equal opportunities.

In 2015, the priorities in the action plan for equal opportunities are:

Promote gender equality
Disseminate and promote the position of AER on Roma inclusion (December 2014)
AER Roma Declaration 2014
Home | What is AER ? | Activities | Members and Partners | Knowledge Centre | Publications | Events | Media corner | Site Index

Assembly of European Regions - 6 Rue Oberlin - F-67000 Strasbourg / 63-67 rue d'Arlon - B-1040 Bruxelles / info@aer.eu
All rights reserved © Assembly of European Regions (AER) 1999-2015 (Read Legal information and Disclaimer)
Development CMS Typo3 Ameos and AER - webmasterdelete_me(at)aerdelete_me.eu